Last week we hosted our annual Hot Shots awards ceremony, bringing people from across the company to recognise and celebrate their individual and team achievement. Our event took place at the beautiful Regent’s University London, where the sun shone and everyone sparkled.

The Vacherin Hot Shot awards celebrate those who have gone above and beyond in their roles, with over twenty different award categories. Dan Kelly, Deputy MD|Food & Operations, announced the winners of our culinary competition, Hot Nosh. Our Owners, Mark Philpott, Clive Hetherington and Phil Roker, each presented a‘Triple D Award’. The recipients of these much coveted trophies for being ‘Tastier’, ‘Brighter’ and Stronger’  were Lewis Linley, Ankit Puri and Neil Roper respectivelyCongratulations to the winners:

  • Marketeer of the – Regent’s University London
  • Entrée – Inma Linares
  • Hospitality Hero– Ronaldo Lopes
  • Kitchen Hero– Peter Edward
  • Vacherin Cares – Lucian Pojoga
  • Sparkle – Art Café 
  • Evonne Baptiste – Paula Santos
  • Best Use of Tech– CBar

Our 13 Graduate Apprentices were recognised for their recent qualifications and achievements. We were very proud to present our 5, 10 and 15 Year Long Service Awards to 30 of our Vacherin employees, recognising their hard work and dedication to Vacherin.

And finally, our Employee of the Year was awarded to our Head Chef, Marco Hidalgo, for the support, ongoing passion and innovation he brings to Vacherin.

Mark and Clive closed our 8th annual Hot Shots by saying “Across the business our people have excelled at delivering fantastic food and service to our clients and our customers – and it’s for this reason that we’re here. Hot Shots is all about you -  a celebration of Vacherin people who go above and beyond to set our business apart from our competition. Vacherin is nothing without our people and Hot Shots is an opportunity to bring everyone together to recognise just that.”

Thank you to everyone for celebrating the talented people we have at Vacherin, we cannot wait for Hot Shots 2020.